Publication date: January 19, 2022

Paperback

ISBN: 9781802806540
RRP: £ 8.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781802806472
RRP: £ 0.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781802806533
RRP: £ 16.99

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781802806557
RRP: £

‘Before We Grow Old had me from the first page, and crying buckets by the last!’ Katy Regan

When seven-year-old Fran first met Will they knew instantly that they were made for each other. For eleven years they were inseparable, but then, at the age of eighteen, Will just upped and disappeared.

Twenty-five years later Will is back.

Is fate trying to give them a second chance?

Still nursing the heart break from all those years ago, Fran is reluctant to give Will the time of day. The price Will must pay is to tell the truth – the truth about why he left, the truth about why he’s back…

And Fran has her own secrets to hide. The time has come to decide what Fran and Will really want from life – before it’s too late.

Unashamedly romantic, Before We Grow Old is a book full of love, laughter and tears, and you’ll be rooting for Fran and Will from the moment you meet them. Let Clare Swatman whisk you away for the love story of the year. Perfect for fans of Sophie Cousens and Isabelle Broom.

Praise for Clare Swatman:

Before We Grow Old is an unashamedly  big, life-affirming, tear-jerking love story. Beautifully told, characters Fran and Will had me from the first page, and crying buckets by the last ! Just gorgeous.’ Katy Regan

‘Heart-breaking and life-affirming in equal measures, Before We Grow Old is the tender story of a chance meeting between former childhood sweethearts Fran and Will, and is packed with secrets and revelations. Through her beautiful writing, Clare Swatman delivers a powerful lesson in learning to love with your whole heart and accepting the same, no matter what life throws at you.’ Sarah Bennett

‘A beautifully written tale of enduring love’ – Rowan Coleman 

‘Irresistible . . . A delightfully bittersweet story that will appeal to fans of One Day‘ – Sunday Mirror  

‘Wonderful’ – Sun

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!