Publication date: March 8, 2023

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804269077
RRP: £ 8.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804269008
RRP: £ 0.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781804269046
RRP: £

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781804269084
RRP: £

Death at Castle Cove

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this intriguing mystery set in a beautiful location with deliciously menacing undercurrents.’ Frances Evesham

Island life suits Susan, and she can’t imagine ever moving from her beloved Isle of Wight. So it gives her real pleasure to see her young lodger Colette settle in to life by the sea, especially knowing that she has such a troubled past.

Susan’s days are comfortingly routine, starting every morning by exercising her beloved Rocco on Ventnor beach with her fellow dog walkers. The group may have bonded over their fondness for their canine companions, but over time their friendships have deepened.

So, when Colette dies in suspicious circumstances at Castle Cove, Susan is devastated to realise that the dog walking group were the last to see Colette alive, and one of her friends must have been responsible for her death.  

And when Susan begins to suspect that the police are minded to put Colette’s death down to an accident, Susan decides she won’t rest until she solves the mystery and finds the murderer.

A brand new cosy mystery from the author of the bestselling The House Party. Perfect for fans of Frances Evesham, Faith Martin and LJ Ross.

‘A masterclass in story-telling.’ Owen Mullen

What readers are saying about Mary Grand:

‘What I love about Mary’s books is that every character acts suspiciously. You get to the end of a chapter, think you’ve worked it out and no! Another twist! Haha!’

‘This is another very enjoyable murder mystery from the skilful pen of Mary Grand. It is intelligently plotted with clever red herrings. I thought I knew the culprit approximately half way through and I was completely wrong. The characters are well created with distinct voices and personalities. The setting of the beautiful Isle of Wight is perfectly described. This was a really satisfying read.’

‘Cleverly written and perfectly executed. This author goes from strength to strength. 5 stars from me.’

‘Another great book from Mary. The twists and turns, secrets and lies, culminating in the mystery of whodunit, kept me interested and intrigued.’

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!