//load Slick slider resources from their CDN //load FontAwesome icons

Publication date: October 8, 2019

Paperback

ISBN: 9781838893132
RRP: £12.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781838893118
RRP: £3.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781838893101
RRP: £16.99

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781838893149
RRP: £

Good Girls

Share this book:

‘No one gets to the heart of human relationships quite so perceptively as Brookfield.’ The Mirror

Good Girls never tell tales…

Everyone that meets Kat Keating is mesmerised. Beautiful, smart and charming, she is everything a good girl should be.

Her sister Eleanor, on the other hand, knows she can’t compete with Kat. On the awkward side of tall, clever enough to be bullied, and full of the responsibilities only an older sibling can understand, Eleanor grows up knowing she’s not a good girl.

This is the story of the Keating sisters – through a childhood fraught with secrets, adolescent rivalries, and on into adulthood with all its complexities and misunderstandings.  Until a terrible truth brings the sisters crashing together and finally Eleanor begins to uncover just how good Kat really was.

Good Girls is a love story, a coming-of-age story, a mystery and a tear-jerker. But most of all it’s a reminder of who to keep close and who to trust with your darkest secrets. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng, Julie Cohen and Joanna Trollope.

What readers are saying about Good Girls:

‘The depth—the beauty—of this evocative story is almost too difficult to encapsulate.’

‘Simply put, this book is superb.’

‘I adored this book; it’s sad, it’s thought provoking and ultimately very uplifting. A lovely read that I recommend highly.’

Praise for Amanda Brookfield

‘Unputdownable. Perceptive. Poignant. I loved it.’ bestselling author Patricia Scanlan on Before I Knew You

If Joanna Trollope is the queen of the Aga Saga, then Amanda Brookfield must be a strong contender for princess.’ Oxford Times