Publication date: March 22, 2023

Paperback

ISBN: 9781802803327
RRP: £ 9.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781802803280
RRP: £ 16.99

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781802803259
RRP: £

The Good Patient

Share this book:

The brand new psychological thriller from Alex Stone, bestselling author of The Perfect Daughter and The Other Girlfriend.

Appearances can be deceptive…

I was taught that life is pain. That love is pain. It was unavoidable. Acceptable. I never had anything, or anyone I could count on. Not really. Not even myself.

Until I met Dr Menon…

To the outside world Lauren Taylor’s relationship with her boyfriend Josh is perfect. He is supportive and loving and has been there for Lauren during her darkest moments. But behind closed doors, secrets and lies can be hidden…

And when Lauren wakes up in a hospital bed and is told Josh is missing, those secrets come bubbling up to the surface.

Because the police think Lauren knows exactly what’s happened to Josh; that she could even be capable of his murder…

The only person who believes in Lauren’s innocence is Dr Menon, who has cared for Lauren as his patient for the last few weeks. He can’t believe she’s capable of murder.  He knows just how good she really is.

Isn’t she?

A gripping new psychological thriller from bestselling author Alex Stone. Perfect for fans of Sue Watson, Shalini Boland and S.E.Lynes

Chillingly Compelling 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Bestselling author Diane Saxon

I just finished #TheOtherGirlfriend by Alex Stone Author and OMG. I had such an ominous feeling of uncertainty as I turned the pages. It was tense, engrossing and twisty! Loved it. Full review for publication on #CrimeBookJunkie. Recommend you add it to your TBR! Bestselling author Noelle Holton

A brilliant debut 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Bestselling author Erin Green

I loved it!!! Couldn’t put it down⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Life coach and author Lisa Phillips

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!