Publication date: July 21, 2020

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800481749
RRP: £ 8.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800481688
RRP: £ 0.99

The House Party

Share this book:

Someone is about to die… Someone is about to lie…

At the intimate house-warming party for her glorious ‘grand design’, Kathleen confides in her best friend Beth that she is terrified of one of their close friends, but daren’t reveal which one. The guests are a tight-knit group, but Kathleen is convinced one of them is dangerous.

The next day Kathleen’s body is found at the foot of a cliff and Beth must face the sickening truth that she may have been killed by one of their trusted friends. With little help from the police, Beth’s decides to seek answers.

All the friends have secrets they are desperate to hide, but only one of them is ready to kill to keep theirs safe…

The House Party is set on the Isle of Wight – insular,claustrophobic, and with nowhere to run. Mary Grand has written a heart-stopping novel of secretsbetrayal and desire, perfect for fans of Louise Candlish and Lucy Foley.

What readers are saying about The House Party:

‘Truly a great puzzler with a superb ending! I HIGHLY Recommend!!!’

‘Wow I’m so so impressed it had me gripped start to finish and I couldn’t put it down. I completed within 1 night and such a page turner’

‘All the suspense and twists and turns’

‘This is a real page turner, that kept me guessing until the end!’

‘A gripping read.’

‘A brilliantly clever read and one to remember.’

‘So many twists and turns to keep the reader guessing to the very end. An excellent read.’

‘This is a book that will leave the reader guessing all the way.’

‘With its ability to draw the reader in, this is great for a day when you don’t want to do anything but curl up with a good story and while away the day.’

‘The House Party is a fantastic read for anyone who likes twisty, witty thriller reads.’

‘I highly recommend this book – you won’t want to put it down.’

‘This is a great book that sucks you in right from the start. Plenty of twists and turns and suspense. Unexpected ending that I didn’t see coming.’

‘Brilliant if you love psychological thrillers like me.’

‘This was an excellent novel, combining the elements of drama and thriller.’

‘A sinister “whodunit” that is not your typical police procedural.’