Publication date: November 23, 2022

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804262726
RRP: £ 9.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804262740
RRP: £ 0.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781804262696
RRP: £

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781804262665
RRP: £

Let’s Not Be Friends

Share this book:

Perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Mhairi McFarlane and Portia MacIntosh.
City girl Sophie has married the prince (or landed gentry – close enough), moved to his pile (which is more accurate a description than she’d anticipated) and is set to live happily ever after – until she finds the other half of her perfect life in the stables with the stable girl, and they’re definitely not grooming the horses.

Shocked and appalled, Sophie’s no happier to learn that she’s supposed to ‘just get on with it’. After all, according to her mother-in-law, she got the title . . . they even overlooked her family’s ‘new money’ status.

What a lovely family she’s married into! But what’s a girl to do when she’s still in love? Make it work or leg it as fast as she can? Either way, the mother-in-law will not be coming to tea!

What readers are saying about Phoebe MacLeod:

‘A perfect love story’

‘Humorous, light and romantic!’

‘I absolutely loved it. Heart-warming, just perfect!’

 ‘I loved every minute reading this book, light hearted and fun, finished in a day!’

‘I smiled so much’

‘What a wonderful book’

‘Fantastic’

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!