//load Slick slider resources from their CDN //load FontAwesome icons

Publication date: September 5, 2019

Paperback

ISBN: 9781838893200
RRP: £12.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781838893217
RRP: £1.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781838893590
RRP: £43.50

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781838893262
RRP: £47.50

The Orphan Daughter

Buy The Orphan Daughter

Share this book:

Winter, Liverpool 1947.


Evie Kilgaren is a fighter. Abandoned by her mother and with her father long gone, she is left to raise her siblings in dockside Liverpool, as they battle against the coldest winter on record. But she is determined to make a life for herself and create a happy home for what’s left of her family.

Desperate for work, Evie takes a job at the Tram Tavern under the kindly watch of pub landlady, and pillar of the community, Connie Sharp. But Connie has problems of her own when her quiet life of spinsterhood is upturned with the arrival of a mysterious undercover detective from out of town.

When melting ice reveals a body in the canal, things take a turn for the worst for the residents of Reckoner’s Row. Who could be responsible for such a brutal attack? And can Evie keep her family safe before they strike again?

A gritty, historical family drama full of laughter and tears from the author of Annie Groves’ bestsellers including Child of the Mersey and Christmas on the Mersey. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews, Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries.