Publication date: May 21, 2020

Paperback

ISBN: 9781838890865
RRP: £ 8.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781838890872
RRP: £ 0.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781838897468
RRP: £ 14.99

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781838890841
RRP: £

The Plus One Pact

Share this book:

What if your plus one could be the one…?



Cara has officially run out of men. Her most recent dates have gone from bad to worse, and when her dating app informs her there is no one left in her area to choose from, she is at a dead end.


But with a summer of events ahead of her, she needs to find a solution, fast; someone to keep her company at the never-ending weddings, family gatherings and gender reveal parties that she can’t face going to alone.
 
So when she meets handsome, confident, Millsy on a night out she may be in luck. They could not be more different in personality, but he too has a summer of events ahead and is desperate to get his family off his back about finding a ‘nice girl’.
 
What if they made a pact to help each other out and be a plus one for the summer? Just as friends of course…?
 
A brand new romantic comedy from bestseller Portia MacIntosh, perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley, Sophie Ranald and Mhairi McFarlane.

Praise for Portia MacIntosh:

‘A hilarious, roaringly fun, feel good, sexy read. I LOVED it!’ Holly Martin

‘A feel good, funny and well written book. I read it in 2 days and enjoyed every second!’ A.L. Michael

‘This is a heartwarming fun story, perfect for several hours of pure escapism.’ Jessica Redland

‘A perfect summer escape sort of a book, it transported me to San Valentino, to some excellent Italian food, a large number of porn star martinis, and some simply wonderful scenes. I enjoyed every last moment of this book.’ Rachel Gilbey

What readers are saying about The Plus One Pact:

’This is a fantastic book and one that I simply adored from beginning to end.’

’Such a fun, witty, uplifting and relatable romantic read.’

’Once again Portia delivers a story that leaves you wanting more, I always feel as if I know the charactors just as if they were my own friends. Lots of laughs along the way and a few twists and turns make this an ideal read.’

’Highly recommend and a must addition to your bookshelf!’

’The pages turned themselves and I found myself wanting more and more once I got to the end.  This is a perfect romance novel to sit and escape into but I warn you – you’ll not want to put it down until it’s finished.’

’Honestly this book was so lovely and from a different angle and I love it when stories change it up and become so original!’