Publication date: May 27, 2022

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804155868
RRP: £ 9.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804155882
RRP: £ 1.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781804155837
RRP: £ 16.99

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781804155806
RRP: £

Summer at the Twist and Turn Bakery

Share this book:

Perfect summer reading for fans of Jessica Redland, Holly Martin and Sue Moorcroft.

It’s summer in Heritage Cove, the picturesque village by the sea. Join some of your favourite characters and welcome new faces in this uplifting, romantic read brimming with character, community and friendship…

The Heritage Bakery is finally getting the makeover it deserves, with sisters Jade and Celeste modernising the place and putting their own stamp on it while retaining all the charm of days gone by. But Jade has far more planned than a brand-new kitchen and fancy cake designs. She’s ready for an even bigger change in her life. It’s almost time to take the next step and she knows just what to do to make that happen.

Etna owns the village tea rooms and when she hears that local man Harvey is looking for a labourer to help him renovate the bakery after being let down at the last minute, she suggests to her nephew Linc that it may just be the change he needs to get his head straight. Linc arrives in the Cove willing to give it a go and he works hard, but what he hadn’t envisaged was anything bordering on a romance – not with his track record or what he’s involved in right now.

When a tall, dark, handsome stranger appears in the village and turns Jade’s world upside down, will it be enough to make her abandon her plan before she even sets the wheels in motion? And has Linc missed his chance to tell her how he really feels?

It’s almost time for the wedding of the year for one of the village favourites and the annual Wedding Dress Ball. But when the sun begins to set, will anyone else be lucky in love?

*Please note this is a re-release of Summer Serendipity at the Twist and Turn Bakery, previously published by Helen J Rolfe*

Praise for Helen Rolfe’s heartwarming stories:

‘I really loved this book. I fully intended to save it for the long bank holiday weekend, to be enjoyed leisurely over a few days, but I ended up devouring it all in just two sittings…’ Jo Bartlett

‘One to curl up with after a long hard day, and know you are just going to be treated to a cosy atmosphere, realistic characters that you will come to care for’ Rachel’s Random Reads

‘Such a perfect gift of a book!’ Reader Review

‘Helen Rolfe is an absolute specialist at building cosy communities and making me want to live there. I want the characters as my friends!’ Sue Moorcroft

‘Heritage Cove has this wonderful community spirit that I so want to be part of…the balance between the emotional moments, tough relatable topics against the light-hearted fun was done ever so well’ Love Books Actually

‘What a beautiful story filled with happiness, comedy and lovely characters’ Reader Review

‘I was gripped by the story from start to finish and the end of the book left me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside’ Ginger Book Geek

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!