Publication date: March 22, 2021

Paperback

ISBN: 9781801621830
RRP: £

Ebook

ISBN: 9781801621861
RRP: £

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781801621816
RRP: £

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781801621786
RRP: £

The Love of My Life

‘I miss him with every breath and heartbeat. He should have been my happy ending. Instead, he is the sad beginning to my story.’

Olivia and Luca Felicone have known each other nearly all their lives, but when they fall in love as teenagers and elope, they break the hearts of those closest to them. Luca’s parents run Marinella’s restaurant, the colourful hub in the otherwise bleak seaside town of Watersford, and his mother, Angela, can never forgive Olivia for causing such a rift in her beloved family.

On a freezing January night Olivia’s life is shattered when she learns that Luca has been killed in a car accident. She is left with nothing, and after weeks of overwhelming grief, she returns to where Luca has been buried in Watersford, just to be close to him – even though she knows she will not be welcome.

Olivia’s chance meeting with Luca’s married twin brother, Marc, leads to a friendship that she hopes will fill the space where Luca should be. But not everyone approves, and soon they are set on a course of action that threatens to spiral out of control. And if it does, the consequences will be both explosive and cruel. 

Bestselling author Louise Douglas tells a heart-breaking and unforgettable tale of first love and first grief. Perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal, Lucinda Riley and Rachel Hore.

Praise for Louise Douglas:

‘Kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.’ C.L. Taylor, author of The Accident on Your Beautiful Lies

‘Beautifully written, chillingly atmospheric and utterly compelling, The Secret by the Lake is Louise Douglas at her brilliant best’ Tammy Cohen, author of The Broken

‘A master of her craft, Louise Douglas ratchets up the tension in this haunting and exquisitely written tale of buried secrets and past tragedy.’ Amanda Jennings, author of Sworn Secret

‘A clammy, atmospheric and suspenseful novel, it builds in tension all the way through to the startling final pages.’ Sunday Express, S Magazine

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!