Publication date: February 1, 2021

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800486263
RRP: £

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800486287
RRP: £

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781800486249
RRP: £

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781800486218
RRP: £

The Secrets Between Us

Buy The Secrets Between Us

Share this book:

‘Another exquisite read from Louise Douglas’ Milly Johnson

Having escaped to the south coast of Sicily to recover from a broken heart, Sarah is immediately drawn to charming and mysterious Alex. He too is looking for a fresh start after the end of his marriage, and Sarah can’t resist Alex’s offer of a new life together. 

But when Sarah joins Alex in a tiny Somerset village, something doesn’t add up. Alex’s beautiful wife Genevieve was adored by all who knew her. And by all accounts, she and Alex had a successful marriage complete with a gorgeous son, Jamie. Why would Genevieve walk out on her perfect life? And why has no one heard from her since she did so?

Genevieve’s family and friends think that Alex knows more about her disappearance than he’s letting on. But Sarah’s fallen in love and just knows Alex couldn’t have anything to hide. Or could he?

The unmissable Richard & Judy pick from the bestselling author of The House by the Sea. Perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal, Lucinda Riley and Rachel Hore. 

Praise for Louise Douglas:

‘Kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away.’ C.L. Taylor, author of The Accident on Your Beautiful Lies

‘Beautifully written, chillingly atmospheric and utterly compelling, The Secret by the Lake is Louise Douglas at her brilliant best’ Tammy Cohen, author of The Broken

‘A master of her craft, Louise Douglas ratchets up the tension in this haunting and exquisitely written tale of buried secrets and past tragedy.’ Amanda Jenningsauthor of Sworn Secret

‘A clammy, atmospheric and suspenseful novel, it builds in tension all the way through to the startling final pages.’ Sunday Express, S Magazine

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!