Publication date: February 5, 2021

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800483521
RRP: £ 8.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800483460
RRP: £ 3.49

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781800483514
RRP: £ 14.99

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781800483538
RRP: £

This Changes Everything

Share this book:

‘Escapist, warm, witty and wise’ Daily Mail

Should first love be left in the past, or is first love, forever love…

Sisters Annie and Jess are used to their mother Julia being spontaneous. But when Julia announces she’s flying off to Rome to meet her first love Patrick, whom she hasn’t seen for fifty years, it’s an adventure too far. So, her daughters decide the only way to keep Julia safe, is to go too – without actually telling their mother she has chaperones!

Julia and Patrick’s love story was everything – epic, once-in-a-lifetime, with a tragic ending and life-long consequences. First love is hard to forget, but sometimes, just sometimes, life delivers a chance to rewrite your story.

As the eternal city of Rome works its magic, old secrets, old friends and old loves become new possibilities and new dreams. And when the four travellers return home, nothing will ever be the same again.

Join Helen McGinn for a timeless, joyous, unforgettable journey through love, family, and long-forgotten dreams.  A novel to hold to your heart and treasure, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Cathy Kelly and JoJo Moyes.

Praise for This Changes Everything:

‘This is a lovely, uplifting book that transported me away, firstly to the beautiful city of Rome and then to gorgeous Cornwall. It’s a moving and emotional story of families in all their messy wonderfulness, of people losing one another, and then coming together again – sometimes in unexpected ways. A hugely enjoyable family tale, it was exactly what I wanted to read at this time.’ Louise Douglas

This Changes Everything is the perfect tonic. An uplifting, forget-about-everything-else read that I couldn’t put down. Romantic, emotional and page-turning, Helen McGinn’s debut novel can’t fail to cheer you up!‘ Zoe Folbigg

‘I loved reading this book. I needed escapism – don’t we all need escapism right now – and it gave me Rome, Cornwall and a family who immediately felt like old friends. I took it to the bath, to bed and had finished it within 24 hours. It was the perfect antidote to tough times.’ Victoria Moore, The Daily Telegraph

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!