Publication date: September 10, 2022

Paperback

ISBN: 9781802806038
RRP: £ 9.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781802805963
RRP: £ 2.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781802806021
RRP: £ 16.99

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781802806045
RRP: £

‘Packed full of emotional wisdom, heartbreak and hope. Wonderful — I loved it.’ Daily Mail

A story about friends, sisters, motherhood and starting again – one day at a time…

Stella fell in love with Simon hard and fast. He was everything she wanted in a husband, and he seemed to feel the same way about her. More than a decade of marriage later, life is sweet. They have three much-wanted children, a successful business, and a comfortable London home. What more could Stella possibly want?

But then, out of the blue, Simon is gone. Vanished. No one knows where he’s gone or why.

Now Stella, with the help of her friends and family, has to pick up the pieces of her and her children’s life, all the while wondering what she missed. Was her husband who he said he was, and can she trust her own memories of their life together?

Helen McGinn’s latest novel is a love story to friendship, sisters, motherhood and starting again – one day at a time. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Cathy Kelly and JoJo Moyes.

Praise for Helen McGinn:

‘This is McGinn’s third novel and it’s her best yet. Packed full of emotional wisdom, heartbreak and hope and is particularly brilliant on the importance of friendship and taking things one day at a time. Wonderful — I loved it.’ Daily Mail

‘This is a lovely uplifting book that transported me away, firstly to the beautiful city of Rome and then to gorgeous Cornwall. It’s a moving and emotional story of families in all their messy wonderfulness, of people losing one another, and then coming together again – sometimes in unexpected ways. A hugely enjoyable family tale, it was exactly what I wanted to read at this time.’ Louise Douglas

This Changes Everything is the perfect tonic. An uplifting, forget-about-everything-else read that I couldn’t put down. Romantic, emotional and page-turning, Helen McGinn’s debut novel can’t fail to cheer you up!‘ Zoe Folbigg

‘I loved reading this book. I needed escapism and it gave me Rome, Cornwall and a family who immediately felt like old friends. I took it to the bath, to bed and had finished it within 24 hours. It was the perfect antidote to tough times.’ Victoria Moore The Daily Telegraph

Social Boldwood

NOTHING FOUND!