Publication date: June 23, 2020

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800480643
RRP: £ 8.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800480667
RRP: £ 0.99

Audiobook (digital download)

ISBN: 9781800480612
RRP: £ 16.99

Audiobook (CD)

ISBN: 9781800480582
RRP: £

Share this book:

‘I loved A Village Murder and its setting. It kept surprising me!’ Faith Martin, #1 bestselling author
The start of a brand new series from the bestselling author of the Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries.
An English village can be deadly, when your past catches up with you…

In the beautiful rural Somerset village of Lower Hembrow, crammed full with English eccentrics, something is amiss…
Landscape gardener Imogen Bishop has spent the last thirty years trying to forget one fateful school night but when her estranged husband Greg Bishop is found dead in the grounds of her fathers’ Georgian hotel, danger threatens to overwhelm her.
Retired police officer Adam Hennessey, hoping for a peaceful life running his traditional Somerset country pub, finds himself drawn into the unfolding drama in the hotel across the road.
Imogen, Adam and Harley the stray dog form an unlikely partnership as they try to untangle a knot of secrets, solve a murder mystery, and bring a killer to justice.

A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of Murder at the Lighthouse, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and Joy Ellis.

What readers are saying about A Village Murder:

’Wonderfully portrayed characters, a mystery that keeps you guessing till the end, this is a brilliantly written piece of cozy mystery.’

’I loved this book and think that it marks the beginning of a fun new series!’

’There are plenty of red herring plus twists & turns & a growing number of murders before the culprit is revealed. I happily whiled away a few hours with this engrossing read.’

’I would recommend it to anyone looking for an entertaining read.’

’An enjoyable and entertaining plot making for an engaging, relaxing read providing some much needed escapism.’

’What a wonderful beginning to a series that I just know I am going to follow.’