Publication date: July 9, 2020

Paperback

ISBN: 9781838899806
RRP: £ 8.99

Ebook

ISBN: 9781838899745
RRP: £1.99

The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts

Buy The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts

Share this book:

‘A lovely story of finding yourself and discovering what home means. I couldn’t stop turning the pages. Loved it.’ Bestselling author, Jessica Redland
A feel-good story of new beginnings set in a gorgeous country village.
Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Milly Johnson.

After losing her job in New York, Amber Green isn’t looking forward to visiting her godmother in the sleepy village of Cranbridge. With its empty lanes and rundown shops, it’s hardly a place to mend her lonely heart.
But when Amber discovers that Cranbridge Stores, owned by her godmother Cathy and son Josh, is under threat of financial ruin, she realises that her skills as a window dresser might just be able to help save the struggling shop.
When disaster strikes, Amber and Josh must unite to save both the shop and the village from flooding.
Can Cranbridge Stores become the heart of the village once more?
And as the village begins to come back to life, perhaps Amber will discover a reason to stay…

What readers are saying about The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts:


’The story is lovely. All characters were facing challenges and trying to cope with change. They were good, honorable, relatable, and I was immediately invested in their happiness.’

’A great feel good read, great characters, good storyline and set in a fabulous location. Loved it.’

’I love Alison Sherlock’s writing style, her way with words and just lovely stories. A wonderful story to read curled up by a fire!’

’This book was such a charming read.’

’This is a solid 5 out of 5 starts for me and a book I will happily reread in the future to revisit these characters. I could not stop smiling when I finished this book.’

’I loved everything about it’

‘This was such a lovely read to snuggle up with over the weekend. The characters and setting were adorable and I really didn’t want the story to end.’